Stance Photocontest May 2011


Hello sweet bloggers, today i will talk about a contest that is ending tomorow and if you wanna participate you must hurry and do the pics:D
Stance Poses is having a contest until 31 may with 3 wonderful themes:LOVE ,DREAM ,HOPE!I will show you my pictures and after present you the rules.Good luck guys!

Stance Photocontest May 2011

Stance Photocontest May 2011

Stance Photocontest May 2011

“-> WHEN WILL IT RUN?
From May 1st until May31st On 1st May, all contest entries will be displayed in a purpose-built photo gallery on the sim, with winners announced and prizes distributed. The gallery will stay open for a month. Photos will also be displayed on our Flickr account.

-> WHAT ARE THE CATEGORIES?
There will be three categories, as follows…
– LOVE
– DREAM
– HOPE
How you interpret these themes is entirely up to you. You CAN submit a notecard with an explanation if you want – I like obscure and artistic! Please include the notecard in your folder, and do not drop it separately!

POSE USED MUST BE FROM .:S:. STANCE!
OUTFIT USED MUST BE FROM JSC CREATIONS!

-> WHAT ARE THE PRIZES?

–> 3x Runners Up
—> 1x winner.

Runners Up will receive
– $500L cash
– the next release sent direct to you before release in the store

Winner will receive;
– $2,000L cash
– A special gift from our sponsor, JSC Creations.
– the next 3 releases sent direct to you before release in the store
– Winning pictures will be displayed in our store in the month June for everyone to see!

-> CAN I EDIT THE PICTURES?
If you want! Do whatever you like, we’ll judge on creativity not necessarily photoshop skills!

-> HOW DO I SUBMIT IMAGES?
This is important. Please submit images correctly, to make sure I do not lose them. My messages cap DAILY and this is the only way to ensure your images reach my inventory.

Please create a FOLDER titled the following; “STANCE CONTEST MAY – YOUR FULL SL NAME”.
If you submit more than one folder, please add a number after your name. I do NOT look at images prior to judging them, and I will delete duplicate folders – sometimes I get lots and lots of copies.
Please name the images INSIDE the folders like this; “YOUR NAME – THEME”.
This is so that, when I inspect the image on the prim, I can see your name, as well as knowing where to organise them.
Be sure to make the images FULL PERM before sending them.

I need them in a folder, because dropping folders reaches me even when I am capped. Please ONLY send the folders to ME.

-> WHO WILL JUDGE THE PICTURES?
Myself (Catriona Dagger), with help of my assistant and friend Kaelyn Alecto and our sponsor JShawn Thirdborn of JSC Creations.

-> CAN I USE FREEBIES?
YES! Of course I’m not going to exclude freebies. I make freebies to be USED! Use anything we’ve made at Stance!

-> I STILL HAVE QUESTIONS!
Please ask them in IMs and when I’m offline send me a notecard. I will check them daily and get back to you as soon as possible! Alternatively, you can send an email to stanceposes.andprops@gmail.com, which is checked multiple times/day.

We cannot wait to see what you submit!

xoxoxo
Catriona Dagger”

Slurl for Stance

1 comment
  1. Kaelyn said:

    AMAZING pictures!!! ❤ You look soooo beautiful!

Leave a Reply

